License, Continuing Education

Pre-License Course - Real Estate, Insurance, Mortgage

Scheduling - Choose weekday, evening and Saturday classes; instructor led and/or distance learning


Georgia Real Estate Pre-License Requirements - You must be at least 18 years of age; must be a high school graduate or the holder of a certificate of equivalency.  Complete a 75-hour Salesperson Pre-License course. There will be a license exam. Click here for additional requirements. 


Georgia Property and Casualty Insurance Pre-License Requirements - You must complete a 40-hours of education. You will be required to provide fingerprints which will initiate a background check prior to licensing. Click here for additional information. 


Georgia Mortgage Loan Originator License -  A mortgage loan originator must be sponsored by a mortgage broker or mortgage lender licensed or registered under the Georgia Residential Mortgage Act. Pre-requisites for a license: Certification that 20 hours of pre-licensure education course, fingerprints from an FBI criminal history background check, and authorization for a credit report. Click here for additional information. 

Continuing Education Requirements

New Real Estate Licensee - Must complete a 25-hour Post-license course within one year of issuance of an original Salesperson license. 


Real Estate Practitioner - Individuals who hold an active real estate license and whose license number is above 100,000 are required to complete 36 hours of Commissioned approved continuing education during a four (4) year renewal period, including 3 hours on the top of License Law. 


Georgia Property and Casualty Insurance Practitioner - All resident licensees with less than 20 years of service is required to take 24 hours (3 hours must be in ethics) every 2-year license term. All resident licensees with more than 20 years of service is required to take 20 hours (3 hours must be in ethics) every 2-year license term. The license term ends on the last day of the licensee's birth month. Click here for additional information. 


Georgia Mortgage Loan Originators - Every state-licensed ML (Mortgage Loan Originator) in any approved status is required t complete at least 8 hours of NMLS approved education annually beginning the year they are licensed unless "Pre-License Education" was completed in the same year. The deadline to complete CE is October 31, 2017. Click here for additional information.

Training & Meeting Room Reservation


The Atlanta Training Campus offers a prime location in the Peachtree Corners/Norcross area, offering rental amenity packages for classroom, meeting space and virtual office solutions at affordable rates.


Features include: WiFi access, various room plans, presentation materials such as dry market board, projector and screen, sound system, complimentary coffee and water; break room, phone and tablet charging station, video and web conferencing, free parking and event planner.


To check availability, please contact Cathy McDaniel, ATLTCampus@gmail.com or call (404) 550-0775 to discuss your needs and facility use.